The Maid Squad

themaid-squad.com

The Maid Squad Reviews

GOOD rating
4.1
174 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 158 ) 4.1

Nicole Alvarez
Nicole Alvarez
2025.03.27
Nikki King
Nikki King
2025.02.26
Summary: Maria did a great job cleaning our place. She was kind and communicative, deserving of 4-4.5 stars for her service. The people at the HQ I worked with were disappointing to the point where I'd rather just go with a different company.

Pros:
Maria was lovely and I enjoyed having her in my home
Maria finished earlier than expected with a good quality clean

Cons:
Booking Inefficiencies: I booked a move out clean on Feb 19th for cleaning on Feb 21st. Via email, it was confirmed and I was provided a last reminder on Feb 20th. On the same day, I received the following text messages asking to complete signing (why wasn't this a part of the booking process) and told of different options where I asked for two cleaners for a faster job time.
Maid Squad (MS) Thank you for booking with The Maid Squad. The total for your booking is $411 for 1 cleaner for 7hrs or 2 cleaners for 3.5hrs of move-in/out cleaning. In case you want the cleaner to extend, the rate is $50 per hour per cleaner.
Also, Kindly read & fill out the cleaning service agreement on the link below to confirm the appointment. Once done click submit and update us. Thank you!
Me: Thank you. Is there a way to request the two cleaners and faster turnaround time?
Cleaning service agreement is read and signed
MS: Yes, we can send 2 cleaners Thank you, I'll add it on the notes.

Last Minute Cancellation: The job was supposed to start between 8-10am, but at 7:04am on Friday, I received text messages cancelling the job after I took the day off work. From the last reminder email they sent, I would have been charged over $200 for cancelling 5pm the day before or later, but they only offered me $11 claiming it was already discounted...when I specifically received NO discounts on booking because I didn't ask for their subscription service.
Last Reminder Email on Thursday: "If you need to make any further changes or cancel your booking please do so by 5PM the day before service to avoid a 50.00% late-cancellation fee."

Text Message Exchange on Friday at 7:04am (1 hour before job):
MS: Hey! Our team of 2 cleaners can't make it today because there's an emergency that came up. Is it okay if they will come tomorrow morning?
Me: Oh no, I just got here...is it possible for one person for the 7 hours?
MS: We can send 1 cleaner today. Let me just contact our other cleaners
Text Message Exchange on Friday 8:24am-
MS: Hey, we found a cleaner that can do the job today
I then confirmed that it was going to be a single cleaner for 7 hours rather than the promised two cleaner team for 3.5 hours and confirmed that the cleaner would arrive by the job start time before 10am.
Me: As I planned my day around a 3.5 hour cleaning time with two people and it is now one person for 7 hours, is there any plan to adjust the cost?
MS: Yes, we can do $400
She's just stuck in a traffic
Me: You can only take off $11 when if I cancelled I would be charged 50%?
Is it normal that your company tries to cancel jobs the hour before a start time?
The price that we offered you was already discounted. Even if we will be sending 1 cleaner, she still has to work for 7 Hours

Minor Cleaning Issues: These small issues were not pressing enough for me to deal with the disappointing customer service I received from HQ.

Super strong scent: At final inspection at the end of the day, I thought the smell was just because everything was drying, the next day, it was so strong that it gave us headaches.

Floors: During the inspection, I was told that the floors were still wet so I assumed they would dry fine. The next day, it seems that the cleaner was so potent and sticky that we needed to mop again.

They have good cleaners, but at this point, I'd rather have a trustworthy company to work with in the future. They charge customers 50% for last minute cancellations, but expect you to just eat the time and money when they cancel and change on you. From my interactions, it seems that last minute cancellations are pretty common, so I will personally avoid them in the future.
more
Dianne Princess Cruz
Dianne Princess Cruz
2025.01.17
Angel was professional, left the unit fresh and shining. Her deep cleaning made me feel good about guests staying over in a clean sanitized room.
mila pansipani
mila pansipani
2025.01.17
My Husband and I have an Airbnb in Santa Monica, and we used The Maid Squad for our first clean-out. We are beyond thrilled with the results! While the cost was a little more than we expected, the exceptional service made it totally worth it. They’ve definitely become our go-to cleaning service from now on!
Linda S.
Linda S.
2025.01.16
Verified
Beware of this company! They are very unprofessional. We booked a cleaning and the day before they said their employee had an emergency. They wanted to send a replacement for the late afternoon, but we had another engagement. They called us this morning to text they had a replacement and the person they were sending was same person that had the emergency and would come between 9-9:30 which was the original time we had booked. Then we had a text around 9:30 and said they had to cancel and sent us a message that made no sense about the employee, her car, her payment, etc. We have never used this company before, but they seem to be running a scam to get people to sign up and then never get to the job. They have our credit card information and if they charge us, we will seek retribution. Lastly, if possible we would give this company ZERO STARS!
Reply from The Maid Squad 2025.01.17
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I genuinely apologize for the frustrating experience you had with our service. We understand how important it is to have reliable and professional cleaning, and I’m sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations.

I want to assure you that we take situations like this very seriously. The cleaner originally assigned to your cleaning appointment unfortunately encountered an emergency with her vehicle, which caused the initial cancellation. Our representative tried to accommodate you by offering a replacement for the afternoon, as all of our cleaners were committed to other jobs in the morning. When the original cleaner found alternate transportation and we attempted to switch back to your original time, we were disheartened to learn that her plans fell through again.

I sincerely apologize for the confusion and the series of miscommunications that occurred. We strive to provide clear and consistent updates, and clearly, we fell short this time.

Regarding your credit card information, I want to clarify that we have not processed any charges, and the hold placed on your card has been canceled.

We appreciate your understanding during this unexpected situation, and we would love the opportunity to make it right. If you're open to giving us another chance, I assure you we can demonstrate the high-quality service that we pride ourselves on.

Thank you again for your patience, and please feel free to reach out directly if you have any further questions or concerns.

Thank you,
The Maid Squad Management
Thiago De Sousa Burgani
Thiago De Sousa Burgani
2025.01.04
Sandra did a great job on the move out clean I needed for my apartment! And thanks for the Maid Squad on scheduling me in with only a couple of days of notice.
Stuart Goldurs
Stuart Goldurs
2024.12.17
Erika was excellent, thorough, and expedient.
Clare Schneider
Clare Schneider
2024.12.11
The cleaners themselves were very very nice, they don’t deserve what a bad management job that happened. I worked in service and I know most bad reviews are because people pay for the least amount of service and expect the most. And i think most are unfair reviews. I paid $630 for a post construction cleaning. A huge amount of money I don’t really have but I believe in fair wages and I knew this was a big job. I talked with the manager extensively before. I attached the photo of the services from their website AND I paid add ons to do inside cabinets (of a tiny kitchen) and windows. They didn’t even swifter the entire house. They didn’t scrub the shower. They were so nice but management didn’t train them on what a post construction job means. Then management says well we gave you extra time, post construction is very messy. Which I get! It’s why I booked a post construction not a regular clean!!!! I cleaned up bigger messes before starting to take pictures because I needed a clean house. Please go anywhere else truly this was a nightmare. I’m out so much money and my house is still disgusting
Devin Adams
Devin Adams
2024.12.08
I have a mixed experiences. Our job is never finished and we aren’t terribly dirty people. Our lady is very sweet and works hard but the company isn’t really communicative and really should send 2 people. We may have to look for another agency
Roo Sniper
Roo Sniper
2024.12.05
Great service as always! Alexa was courteous, efficient, and did a great job, even with the time change. Highly recommended!
Jack Jack
Jack Jack
2024.12.05
Very happy with the cleaning service! Dolores was prompt, friendly, and did an excellent job. Looking forward to next month!
Angie Tafua
Angie Tafua
2024.12.05
Booked a cleaning service days in advance. The day of (Monday) I waited for the cleaner to show up (I delayed going to work in order to let her in my house) she never showed and I never got a call that she wasn’t coming. When I called to ask where she was I was told they couldn’t get ahold of her and when I asked if I could get a replacement that day they said they could only get me someone on Wednesday. So I told them just cancel and issue my refund because I needed a cleaner that day. When I got off the phone they charged my card twice at 195 each charge, even though no one showed up. I called and they were able to reverse one charge but not the other. It’s now Thursday and I still haven’t received a refund yet and when I called they just tell me they will look into it. BEWARE. DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY!!!
Angie T.
Angie T.
2024.12.05
Verified
Stop charging customers when your cleaning service doesn't show up. I was charged Monday and the cleaner never showed and it's now Thursday and I still haven't received my refund
Reply from The Maid Squad 2024.12.05
Hi Angie,

Thank you for your feedback, and I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience with The Maid Squad. We always aim to provide exceptional service, and I regret that we did not meet your expectations in this instance.

Unfortunately, the cleaner assigned to your appointment was unable to make it due to illness, and as we were fully booked, we couldn’t find a replacement in time. I understand how frustrating it must have been for you to wait for a service that ultimately did not take place.

Regarding the charges on your card, I want to clarify that we canceled the hold on our end and never processed any charges. It shows on our system that the hold was voided. The funds may still appear as pending because your bank needs to release the hold, and unfortunately, we have no control over how long that process takes. I recommend reaching out to your bank for further assistance on this matter.

We appreciate your understanding, and if there’s anything we can do to assist you further, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns, and we hope to serve you better in the future.

Thanks,
The Maid Squad Team
George Sagadencky
George Sagadencky
2024.12.04
Molly Dunphy
Molly Dunphy
2024.12.03
Donna Adams
Donna Adams
2024.10.19
Erica arrived and got busy doing her thing she was fast and efficient, I will definitely be needing Erica help again! She brought my cluttered room back to life!😎 I'm so thankful 🙏 for the maid squad💙💯 Big Shout Out For Erica! Thank you...
RoseAnn Frazee
RoseAnn Frazee
2024.10.11
Cynthia was extremely cooperative and did an excellent job of cleaning. She has a nice proper personality.
Stacy Hundley
Stacy Hundley
2024.09.20
Cleaner Maquia cleaned my house today and it was the best cleaning experience I’ve had. She was punctual and took initiative and cleaned items and crevices I hadn’t even thought about. Great personality and vibe.
life with tracyy
life with tracyy
2024.09.18
Awesome service Maria
Reply from The Maid Squad 2024.08.26
Thank you, Tracy! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience. Your support means a lot to us!
Dwight Choyce
Dwight Choyce
2024.09.02
Maria did a really nice job of cleaning the apartment. She mentioned it was her off day. Much appreciated!!
Reply from The Maid Squad 2023.02.10
Thank you for the review!