Codemybimmer

Codemybimmer

5.0

excellent - based on 127 reviews

www.codemybimmer.ca
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
Reviews (70)
Davoid Choi
Davoid Choi
2021-03-13
recommends Verified
Steve is simply an awesome guy. The iDrive head unit on my 2014 BMW (F32) 435ix died (stuck on BMW startup screen). Not only did Steve recode the replacement iDrive head unit for me, he helped me find the right one! If you've ever tried to replace one of these you know how confusing it is! There are so many different versions, they may may all fit physically but not all of them will work without expensive modifications! You rarely, if ever see all 5 star reviews -- There's a reason for that and a reason why CodeMyBimmer is one of the only businesses you'll see with only 5-star reviews. Bravo Steve! Thanks again!
Gregory Newton Jr
Gregory Newton Jr
2020-06-19
recommends Verified
Steve was awesome! -Good customer service. -Fast responses and appointment time setup. -Called me right on time for our appointment. Very punctual. -I provided him with the exact coding parameter to change for an M Sport steering wheel retrofit and it worked like a charm and he was able to clear the codes to confirm. I'll definitely be back for a 6WB cluster retrofit. Pricing was very fair as well.
Matt Shaw
Matt Shaw
2020-01-05
recommends Verified
Went to meet Francis yesterday to have my X5 coded and would highly recommend his service. Professional, on time, very informative, and no question was too dumb. Unlocked several features that make my daily commute a little more enjoyable.
Gary Sosenko
Gary Sosenko
2019-12-20
recommends Verified
Drove from Cleveland Ohio to have Francis update my maps and code my 2013 528 xdrive. It was painless and worth the trip. Next time will do it remote. Saved a lot of money by not going to the dealer.
Chris Topher Shaw
Chris Topher Shaw
2019-11-13
recommends Verified
I upgraded my headunit from a Nbt evo ID4 to the newer ID6 with carplay. Steve was a pleasure to deal with and was very responsive. He made sure that everything was working well and followed up with phone calls Best upgrade ever, made my car feel like a newer 2018 model.
Nikita Kardash
Nikita Kardash
2019-10-27
recommends Verified
I coded my 2016 BMW X6M. I had it done by Francis. The guy was super knowledgeable and very fun to talk to while we were coding each segment. After the coding was done I am super satisfied with the results. Amazing!
Patrick Hétu
Patrick Hétu
2019-10-24
recommends Verified
On my new F25 X3, I messed up my FRM module tryin to code with Carly for Bmw app wich result in no more headlight, windows working inverted and a bunch of error code. I contacted Steve and he was very fast to answer my questions and he remotely reflash my module in addition of my coding that I wanted. In 20 minutes, everythings was back on track and more. I'm very happy with the customer service, the support and the process wich can be done remotely in your parking. I highly recommand there services and I'll be sure to keep in touch for my futur needs. Big thanks again Steve. Patrick (Gatineau, QC)
Shanu Manocha
Shanu Manocha
2019-10-22
recommends Verified
Just had my 3series coded by Francis in person. The process from my initial email, to booking the appointment, and getting everything coded was easily some of the most professional, timely, and friendly service I've received in recent memory. I was 10 minutes early to my appt and Francis was happy to accommodate me, took the time to explain the process and options I had available to me thoroughly (also demonstrating), was prompt with his services, and even held a nice conversation with me throughout the coding process. Everything is working perfectly and I got exactly what I paid for. Highly recommend!!
John Hicks
John Hicks
2019-10-16
recommends Verified
Steve is amazing in his customer support. I don't think he sleeps! He will answer any silly little question pronto. I ordered the iDrive 6 retrofit and it arrived the next day in Florida. That's better than Amazon. Ha. I'm am very happy with the unit and it works perfectly. Highly recommend.
Scott Hutchison
Scott Hutchison
2019-09-13
recommends Verified
Just had my X3 coded remotely and everything worked out perfectly and 100% as advertised. I couldn’t be happier with the process, results and value. Steve was very proactive and responsive from beginning to end. He totally gets customer service. Highly recommend! Scott (Ottawa, ON)
Dave Mackie
Dave Mackie
2019-08-28
recommends Verified
Got my 2017 F31 coded by Tim today. Excellent service, he stopped by my office at the end of the day and got it all done. Very helpful and explained all of the available options. Highly recommend!
Paolo Santi
Paolo Santi
2019-08-27
recommends Verified
Best service EVER! Steven is truly the best. He remotely coded my car for many different options. I’m very satisfied about his service. Thank you Steven!
Janez Ozmec
Janez Ozmec
2019-07-15
recommends Verified
Im glad i found Steve to do the coding on my F30 2012. I couldn't find a dealer here that had the knowladge on how to properly code the car and not willing to code it after hours. All went well with the coding with Steve and would recommend him to anyone.
Michael Taylor
Michael Taylor
2019-07-13
recommends Verified
Steve coded my 2013 7 series. Expert service and answered all my questions.
Sean Scanlon
Sean Scanlon
2019-06-14
recommends Verified
Expert coding service! Done while you wait! You can't beat the suite of coding options and the price!
Steve-Ann Marie Mayne
Steve-Ann Marie Mayne
2019-05-21
recommends Verified
I was nervous about this and I can truly say Steve is awesome and very efficient. Would 1 Million percent recommend. Thanks and awesome job well done Steve M
Giannis Tsiskakis
Giannis Tsiskakis
2019-05-04
recommends Verified
I am from Greece and Steve coded my bimmer remotely.. Extremely satisfied and everything works well.
Pierre Olivier Grondin
Pierre Olivier Grondin
2019-02-21
recommends Verified
I screwed up trying to code and francis save my life fixing it for me. Amazing and professional, thanks a bunch
Ché Harris
Ché Harris
2018-12-14
recommends Verified
From the initial email to finished product, I can’t say enough about The professionalism of these guys. I can now watch movies while in motion, close the windows in the booth with the fob, and too many other little convenient sister name. Even when I wasn’t ready technically on my side, they were patient helpful an all-around good to work with from beginning to end. Steve answered every stupid question I had, and I can’t remember having such a good customer service experience in recent history. And that’s coming from somebody who’s in the customer service industry. Kudos to you guys And I will continue to sing your praises to anyone who will listen.
Rick Prukner
Rick Prukner
2018-12-07
recommends Verified
From first contact with Steve and Francis the service was over the top, next level, outstanding to say the least. If you need your BMW coded these are the dudes to contact. Fast, friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely professional. 👍