Codemybimmer

Codemybimmer

5.0
based on 119 reviews
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
Reviews (119)
Jerrad Rolon
2021-02-19
Verified
Steve was fantastic, patient, and a professional. He helped upgrade to Apple CarPlay and full screen mode on my 2017 M240i via remote login. Great experience and definitely recommend working with him!
Thomas Schneider
2021-02-11
Verified
I upgraded a 2012 BMW F25 from the CIC head unit to a new NBT Evo head unit which is a bit more involved of an upgrade that involves splicing wires and I also installed a backup camera while I was at it. Steve was not only very knowledgeable but really great to work with. Communication was easy and the whole thing went as smooth as could be! Very highly recommended!
Seno Dharmawan
2020-12-29
Verified
Perfect. What more can i say, Steve is just one easy going but very knowledgeable guy. Thanks a Lot steve
Tafi khulafa
2020-12-27
Verified
Steve is an easy going guy with such a great knowledge about what he is doing, professional is an understatement for Steve, he is truly TOP NOTCH! Top service with competitive pricing.
Hongze Liu
2020-12-24
Verified
Steve is super helpful. With lots of patients, he even helped me debug other issues after coding.
Stephen J
2020-12-22
Verified
Upgraded the NBT firmware and patched the software so that CarPlay is now FULL screen. Steve was great, helpful and thorough. Made sure that I tested the car and updates before he disconnected from the car.
Shea Smith
2020-11-21
Verified
I did the NBT EVO ID6 upgrade on a 2014 435i with an Entry_HU system that had failed. If you are thinking about this install, rest assured you are in good hands with Steve. Communication before and after the sale was better than good, it was proactive. He does not wait for you to ask questions but reaches out to make sure you know he is available. As for the upgrade, I couldn't be happier. It worked perfectly and brings this car up to date for $1,000 less than the dealer was going to charge to replace (not upgrade) the old non-navigation unit. Thanks Steve!
Matt Grech
2020-10-19
Verified
My NAV system was occassionally not loading and causing the audio head unit to continually reboot. After talking to Steve about the problems he quickly identified the issue as a HDD failure and offered an upgrade to SSD that took care of the problem and also has the system loading up much faster with a more responsive NAV now! Even though he is not in my local area, he connected me with a local repair person who could do the hardware swap and software setup...I could not have asked for better service from both of them and would highly recommend the services of Codemybimmer!!!
The Lazoritz Group
2020-09-18
Verified
The BMW i3 is an awesome car, with lots of capabilities which must be coded. One of them is Traffic Jam Assist. Steve came highly recommended for doing the coding and he certainly lived up to the great things that were said about him. Steve was incredibly patient with my total ignorance. He slowly and repeatedly explained the process to me, And I was able to fully understand his instructions. He was friendly, professional and competent. Clearly, if you need coding done to unleash the power of you Bimmer, Steve is the man to call!
Graham Rivers-Brown
2020-09-16
Verified
I purchased an idrive 6 head unit from codemybimmer about a year ago and it’s been great. I decided I wanted to upgrade my screen to a touch screen model to take better advantage of carplay. I purchased and installed the screen and Steve remotely coded it in less than 10 minutes! It all worked first time - awesome service!
Scott Gurgol
2020-08-14
Verified
Steven was extremely patient. He set up a SiriusXM retrofit for my 328xi. I had an old Mac, and he waited for this slow machine to download everything. We would talk via phone, we would disconnect while the Mac slowly did it's thing. He would call back and tell me the next steps. Bascially, he waited out a 3.5-4 hours session that should have taken 30ish minutes if I had a better computer. I'll use him for any retrofits, as he could have just told me to get a better computer, or deal with someone else.
Brian Marquez
2020-08-06
Verified
Excellent service by Steve. I got the 6WB coding done with no issues. Steve was very professional and set up a time at my convenience. I also purchased the iDrive 6 retrofit for my F30. Was a seamless install and everything coded very quickly. He even recoded the unit to work with my 6WB console. Even when he was out of stock of the touchscreen, he had another associate who could help me find another touchscreen. Quality service at reasonable prices. Thanks again.
Artie
2020-08-05
Verified
Purchased the NBT EVO ID5/ID6 retrofit and it realy was plug and play. Steve was great. He answered all my question. Two weeks later I contacted Steve to code my 6WB cluster retrofit and he did a great Job. We set up an appointment, he was right on time and very professional. Highly recommend his services.
Amin Mehrabi
2020-07-15
Verified
I was so nervous before this coding, but Steve was an absolute professional. He replied to all my questions via email promptly before i purchased from the website. He was exactly on time for the coding. During coding i did pretty much nothing other than connect him to my laptop. after it was done he called me and went through all the codes to confirm they were all functional. I would 100% recommend their services, im so much happier with my G05. Thank you Steve
Brian
2020-07-02
Verified
Great work by the guys at Codemybimmer for providing an excellent Nbt Evo retrofit kit. Steve was very patient in answering all of my questions in regard to the retrofit, and provided exceptional after-sales support. It was a pleasure in dealing with them, and would highly recommend them for all your coding/retrofit needs!
Gregory Newton Jr
Gregory Newton Jr
2020-06-19
recommends Verified
Steve was awesome! -Good customer service. -Fast responses and appointment time setup. -Called me right on time for our appointment. Very punctual. -I provided him with the exact coding parameter to change for an M Sport steering wheel retrofit and it worked like a charm and he was able to clear the codes to confirm. I'll definitely be back for a 6WB cluster retrofit. Pricing was very fair as well.
Rick D
2020-06-10
Verified
Purchased 2020 X3 and discovered is was missing Enhanced Bluetooth. Codemybimmer came to the rescue. Steve responded super fast to my inquiry and set me up with his colleague to program the feature. Thanks again Steve. Great and reliable service!
TJ
TJ
2020-05-29
Verified
Steven goes out of his way on many occasions to help before and after sales. He is very much a trustworthy person that I still have contact with and always consult whenever I have any ideas or would like to change something on my bmw. Highly recommended, Thanks again Steve!
Charles
2020-05-01
Verified
After using Carly to code my 2014 BMW F30, a "Passenger Restraint System" error displayed on my dash which I cannot get rid off. I browsed around of who and how to fix the error. I found Steven Ma name through Bimmerposts forum with positive discussions. I contacted him for assistance and his responses was fast, straight forward and professional. Steve was easy to deal with and even gave me a little bonus as we walked through the coding process. His professional service is stellar, and I highly recommend him. My experience gave him 5 stars.
Peter
2020-04-28
Verified
Codemybinner has been life changing. I worked with Steven who has been professional and very kind. I even asked him a few weeks later to make a few more personal tweaks for my car and he did so without a question and very prompt. These guys rock!